Blog Tour

Knowing You

Author – Samantha Tonge

Samantha Tonge lives in Manchester UK and her passion, second to spending time with her husband and children, is writing. She studied German and French at university and has worked abroad, including a stint at Disneyland Paris. She has travelled widely.

When not writing she passes her days cycling, baking and drinking coffee. Samantha has sold many dozens of short stories to women’s magazines.

In 2013, she landed a publishing deal for romantic comedy fiction with HQDigital at HarperCollins and in 2014, her bestselling debut novel, Doubting Abbey, was shortlisted for the Festival of Romantic Fiction best Ebook award. In 2015 her summer novel, Game of Scones, hit #5 in the UK Kindle chart and won the Love Stories Awards Best Romantic Ebook category.

Sam Tong - Knowing You[3542]
Samantha Tonge
Social Media Links –

Twitter: https://twitter.com/SamTongeWriter

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SamanthaTongeAuthor

Website: http://samanthatonge.co.uk/

Publisher – Canelo

Pages – 233

The Blurb –

An abrupt change; a new friendship; a dark secret…
Kind-hearted Violet has never fitted in, but despite being bullied at school is now content. She is dating ambitious Lenny, has her dream job in publishing and runs a book club at the local retirement home.

 

However, when her relationship with Lenny begins to falter, Violet, hurt and alone, seeks the advice of her new flatmate, Bella. She changes her image and with her head held high aims to show that she doesn’t need Lenny in her life to be happy and successful.

 

Her long-term friends Mable and Farah worry about Bella’s influence and slowly Violet starts to distance herself from them. When she was a child, her closest confidant and companion was a boy called Flint. Her mother didn’t approve of their closeness and he suffered a terrible end. She won’t let the same thing happen to Bella, no matter what anyone says…

 

Knowing You is about friendship and knowing who to trust with your deepest secrets; it’s about taking control of your life and not being afraid to stand out. Perfect for fans of Ruth Hogan, Gail Honeyman and Amanda Prowse

 Today is the blog blitz for Knowing You.  Many thanks to Rachel’s Random Resources for the chance to review.

Knowing You Quotes - Rachel's Random Reads[3546]

 

My thoughts – What an excellent book!  I have never read anything by Samantha Tonge before but I will certainly be checking out her other books.

Violet is in a comfortable relationship with Lenny, both of them in good jobs.  Lenny however is looking for more and soon his head is turned by Beatrix another woman who also works in the publishing industry.

Heart broken, Violet tries to move on by renting her spare room out, this is how she meets Bella.  They hit it off immediately and Bella tries to help Violet by encouraging her into a new fitness regime.

As time goes by under Bella’s influence Violet completely reinvents herself.  Throwing herself into running, eating healthier, changing her look and becoming more image conscious.

The story is cleverly interwoven with Violet’s childhood and her experience of being bullied at school.

A must read book that will have you going ‘Wow’

Purchase Links –

9781788632218_others[3548]

Amazon – https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B07MX87BH1/?_encoding=UTF8&camp=1634&creative=6738&linkCode=ur2&tag=canelo-21

Apple – https://geo.itunes.apple.com/gb/book/knowing-you/id1449854707?mt=11&uo=8&at=1000l5Q7

Google – https://play.google.com/store/books/details?id=aRiEDwAAQBAJ

Kobo – https://www.kobo.com/gb/en/ebook/knowing-you-6

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s