Blog Tour


Author – Michael K Foster.

Michael K Foster has been writing crime thriller novels since 2006, all of them based in and around the North East of England. His bestselling debut novel, ‘The Wharf Butcher,’ was released in 2015 and offers a unique insight into this rugged landscape. He has now written four full-length novels featuring the hard-hitting DCI Jack Mason and local criminal profiler David Carlisle. His latest book in the series, ‘Chameleon,’ is scheduled for release in June 2019.

Michael was born in Plymouth, England. After ten years’ service in the British Army, he moved to Newcastle where he gained a master’s degree. A former Magistrate, he now writes full time and lives with his family in County Durham.

Me Waterfall iceland[5807].JPG
Michael K Foster
Social Media Links –


Goodreads Author Page:


Twitter – Michael K Foster

Pages – 451

The Blurb –

It was meant to be a harmless adventure…or so he thought.

When a ten-year-old boy playing hooky from school sees a young woman’s body hanging from a tree, a man at the scene gives chase.

Still recovering from near fatal injuries, Jack Mason is sent to investigate. He knows the boy’s life is in danger, but that’s the least of his worries. There’s a much darker side to this investigation, and one that threatens to change many people’s lives.

What really happened in the woods that day? What dark secrets was the dead woman hiding?

And who, or what, is Chameleon?

You will be hooked from the start by this gripping crime thriller. There’s tension, suspense, and a plot full of unexpected twists and turns. Order your copy today.

Don’t miss out on the rest of the series:

The Wharf Butcher (Book 1)

Satan’s Beckoning (Book 2)

The Suitcase Man (Book 3)

Chameleon (Book 4)

Today is my stop on the Chameleon blog tour.  Many thanks to Sarah Hardy BOTBS for the chance to read and review.

BLOG TOUR (3)[5806]

My thoughts – What a great read.  I haven’t read the other books in the series but this does not pose any problems to getting fully immersed in this story.  The main characters gel well together and their back stories are hinted at, through this book so I didn’t feel as there were any gaps.

This book follows a young boy who witnesses a harrowing event, and fails to realise what danger he is in, until he is seen.  Now someone knows there is a loose end and they must silence the boy.

Jack Mason wants the case, he is still recovering from his last one, but needs to be back on the job.  As the story gets darker, the boy will need more protection than ever.

Purchase Links – Chameleon


2 thoughts on “Chameleon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s