Blog Tour

Tapestry

The Amazon purchase links contained within my blog are Amazon Affiliate Links.

Author – Beth Duke.

Beth Dial Duke is an Amazon #1 Best Selling author and the recipient of short story awards on two continents. 
She is eyeing the other five.
Beth lives in the mountains of her native Alabama with her husband, one real dog, one ornamental dog, and a flock of fluffy pet chickens.
She loves reading, writing, and not arithmetic.
Baking is a hobby, with semi-pro cupcakes and amateur macarons a speciality.
And puns—the worse, the better.
Travel is her other favourite thing, along with joining book clubs for discussion. Please invite her to London…England or Kentucky, either is fine. Anywhere!

Beth Duke

Social Media Links –

Website – bethduke.com

Twitter @bethidee

Publisher – The Art of Dixie

Pages – 346

The Blurb –

Twenty-one-year-old Skye Willis lives in Eufaula, Alabama, a tourist mecca of stately homes and world-class bass fishing. Her childhood friends are either stuck at dead ends or have moved on to accomplish Big Things.

Skye’s grandmother, Verna, insists on being called “Sparrow” because she suspects her ancestors were Muscogee Creek. She dresses in faux deerskin and experiments with ancient Native American recipes, offering a myth or legend to anyone who will listen.

Skye has no idea what to do with her life. She’s smart as hell, but she has no faith or knowledge there’s something out there she was “born to do.” Nor does she know much of anything about her father, who died in Afghanistan when she was a toddler. He and his family are a mystery her mother won’t discuss. But when Sparrow sets out to confirm her Creek ancestry through genetic testing, Skye joins in. The results hit like a DNA bomb, launching them both on a path filled with surprises and life-changing events. Skye learns a harder truth than she ever expected.

Alternating chapters between Skye’s Alabama life and an intertwining tale of greed, deceit, and control in Texas, this story offers proof that all life is a woven tapestry of past, present, and future.

In Beth Duke’s uplifting and soul-singing voice, TAPESTRY is Southern Fiction at its best; you will cry, you will laugh out loud, and you will wish you were a member of the beautiful, matriarchal family Duke has created for her readers.
A must-read for fans of Fannie Flagg, Anne Rivers Siddons, and Rebecca Wells
.

Today is my stop on the Tapestry blog tour. Many thanks to Anne Cater for the chance to read and review.

My thoughts – This is a beautifully crafted book.

Skye feels like her life is stuck, she lives in Alabama and is desperate to find out what her purpose is.

Her grandmother insists on being called ‘Sparrow’ as she s convinced she has Native Indian roots, so when she decides to do a genealogical DNA test to prove her theory, Skye gets involved.

She feels the loss of her father deeply and is keen to learn more about her roots too. The results they find will change their and their families lives forever.

As I said it is a well crafted book as you become engrossed in these people’s lives and their histories. Have some tissues at hand.

Purchase Links – Tapestry

For a free Audible trial click here

For a free Kindle Unlimited trial click here


One thought on “Tapestry

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s