Blog Tour

Mystery at Seagrave Hall

The Amazon purchase links contained within my blog are Amazon Affiliate Links.

Author – Clare Chase.

Clare Chase writes women sleuth mysteries. After graduating from London University with a degree in English Literature, Clare moved to Cambridge and has lived there ever since. She’s fascinated by the city’s contrasts and contradictions, which feed into her writing. She’s worked in diverse settings – from the 800-year-old University to one of the local prisons – and lived everywhere from the house of a Lord to a slug-infested flat. The terrace she now occupies, with her husband and teenage children, presents a good happy medium.

As well as writing, Clare loves family time, art and architecture, cooking, and of course, reading other people’s books.

Clare Chase

Social Media Links –

You can find Clare’s website and blog at www.clarechase.com

Author Social Media Links:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ClareChase_

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/10204574.Clare_Chase

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ClareChaseAuthor/

Publisher – Bookouture

Pages – 286

The Blurb –

It’s Eve Mallow’s first visit to the local village fair. But amidst the booths, stalls, tables and tents lurks something darker… A mysterious fall means a new case for amateur detective Eve!

The charity fair at Seagrave Hall is a key date in the Saxford St Peter calendar – a chance for the villagers to nose around the house and grounds and cross paths with the rich and famous.

New resident Eve Mallow is particularly excited by this year’s special guest: the explorer Verity Nye, who is engaged to the heir to the Hall. Eve loves Verity’s determination, and she can’t wait to meet her.

But when they talk, Verity hints that she has something troubling on her mind. So after the festive mood is tragically interrupted by Verity’s fall from a third-floor window, Eve can’t be sure that it’s an appalling accident. Especially when one small boy claims he saw someone behind her…

Soon Eve finds herself tasked with writing Verity’s obituary. As she dusts off her notebook and begins her interviews alongside her trusted dachshund sidekick Gus she realises she has a fine array of suspects before her. Could it be a corrupt charity manager, the distraught fiancé, or jealous cousin Cora? And can Eve find out before her questions cause the killer to turn on her?

A charming and gripping page-turner, perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Agatha Christie and Betty Rowlands.

Today is my stop on the Mystery at Seagrave Hall blog tour. Many thanks to Bookouture for the chance to read and review.

My thoughts – This is the third book in the Eve Mallow series, and a brilliant addition to the series.

This book sees a summer fete turn deadly when a woman falls from a window, Eve knew her briefly in the past and gets to write her obituary, so she can dig a little more into her untimely death.

Using her amateur detective skills, she starts to investigate Verity Nye , the deceased woman. Why would the underwater explorer be the target for a killer? Unfortunately for Eve her digging leads to more bodies and puts herself in the firing line.

I am really enjoying this series, Eve is a great character and the author creates lots of enticing scenarios for her to look into.

To read more reviews of this series, click on the links.

Mystery on Hidden Lane

Mystery at Apple Tree Cottage

Purchase Links – Mystery at Seagrave Hall

For a free Audible trial click here

For a free Kindle Unlimited trial click here



One thought on “Mystery at Seagrave Hall

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s