Blog Tour

Murder on the Dancefloor

Author – Helena Dixon.

Nell Dixon was born and continues to live in the Black Country. Married to the same man for over thirty-five years she has three daughters, a cactus called Spike, a crazy cockapoo and a tank of tropical fish. She is allergic to adhesives, apples, tinsel and housework. Her addictions of choice are coffee and reality TV. She was winner of The Romance Prize in 2007 with her book Marrying Max, and winner of Love Story of the Year 2010 with her book, Animal Instincts. She also writes historical 1930’s set cozy crime as Helena Dixon.

Helena Dixon

Social Media Links –

Website:http://www.nelldixon.com

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/nell.dixon

Twitter:      https://twitter.com/NellDixon

Publisher – Bookouture

Pages – 260

The Blurb –

Kitty Underhay’s dance card is full… of death.

November 1933. Amateur sleuth-cum-dutiful granddaughter Kitty Underhay stifles a sigh of boredom as she attends the annual Hoteliers’ Association Dinner and Dance on behalf of her grandmother, the proprietress of the Dolphin Hotel. She hopes the company of ex-army captain Matthew Bryant will enliven the otherwise dull evening. That is, until bullish and overbearing local councillor Harold Everton drops dead into his bowl of consommé.

While the local police are still scrambling for their whistles, Kitty and Matt waste no time leaping into action. Soon they find themselves caught up a dangerous search to uncover who amongst the distinguished guests used cyanide for seasoning?

When their digging throws light on a corruption scandal brewing in the local council involving Everton’s assistant Thomas King, they are sure they’ve cracked the case. But before he can be questioned further, King’s body is found in a smouldering car wreck. Meanwhile, the murderer has made a sinister plan to avoid detection or punishment, and it will lead Kitty and Matt into a dangerous dance with death…

A fast, fun and utterly unputdownable Golden Age cozy murder mystery, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, T E Kinsey and Lee Strauss.

Today is my stop on the Murder on the Dancefloor blog tour. Many thanks to Bookouture for the chance to read and review.

My thoughts – This is the fourth in the Kitty Underhay series and is a great addition to the collection.

Again Kitty and her friend Matthew find themselves surrounded by mystery when a obnoxious member of the council drops down dead at a dinner they are attending.

Naturally they start their own investigation and start to unearth secrets within the council, and are surprised when quite quickly they have solved the case. However this book is full of twists as things are not as they first suspected.

Along side the murder Kitty continues with her own personal history, as she hones in on the disappearance of her mother years before.

The author successfully brings the era to life as you immerse yourself in the 1930’s.

A great read.

Purchase Links – https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B08BV2V69Q/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_MrtNFbGQS8VKB

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s