Blog Tour

A Death at Candlewick Castle

Author – Emma Jameson.

Emma Jameson writes mysteries that readers call witty, romantic, and full of surprises. An aspiring novelist since age seven, she took a long, twisty route to the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists. After years of working at a major medical centre, her first novel, cobbled together on nights and weekends, became a runaway e-book bestseller. Now she writes full-time and has sold over half a million books. A compulsive reader and information hoarder, Emma is always searching for that fascinating nugget or startling fact that will spark another novel. A lifelong Anglophile, she resides in the United States, where she enjoys swimming, yoga, and serving the needs of not one, not two, not three, but four cats.

Emma Jameson

Social Media Links –

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/emmajamesonbooks

Twitter: https://twitter.com/msemmajameson

Website: http://emmajamesonbooks.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/emmajamesonbooks/

Publisher – Bookouture

Pages – 192

The Blurb –

Librarian Jemima Jago is enjoying a peaceful summer in the Isles of Scilly – until a puzzling crime comes in with the tide…

Between her work in Cornwall’s oldest library and catching up with old friends over tea and chocolate biscuits, Jemima Jago is spending the season the only way she knows how: sunbathing, swimming and sailing. But her postcard-perfect summer is turned upside down when the body of well-to-do businessman Hermie Castleberry is found on the sweeping white sands at the foot of Candlewick Castle.

Jem doesn’t mean to get involved, but when her old flame Rhys Tremayne is arrested for murder, she springs into action to prove his innocence. With her gift for uncovering hard-to-find information, Jem discovers Hermie had been keeping secrets and ruffling a few feathers in the ordinarily tranquil islands. Did the quiet wife, the belittled business partner or the slimy salesman want Hermie out of the way?

The discovery of a pair of silver gloves by little dog Buck could be just the clue Jem needs to crack the case. But can she catch the real culprit, and keep her heart in check, before the killer sends her down to Davy Jones’ locker too?

A totally charming cozy mystery from the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Emma Jameson. Fans of M.C. Beaton, Faith Martin and Agatha Christie will adore A Death at Candlewick Castle.

Today is my stop on the blog tour for A Death at Castlewick Castle. Many thanks to Bookouture for the chance to read and review.

My thoughts – This is the second book in the Jemima Jago series, the first being A Death at Seascape House.

What I love about this series is the sense of place, the author gives you such a rich and descriptive idea of scenery, that picturing the story in your head is easy.

When a body is found on the day Jemima goes to a local pirate festival, she finds herself thrown into another mystery. Especially when a friend of hers is accused of their murder.

I am really enjoying this series, the author has created a great world for her protagonist and in this second installment the character and her friends are really beginning to gel.

You can read this as a standalone but I recommend that you start with the first book just so you can enjoy that one too.

Purchase Links – A Death at Castlewick Castle.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s