Blog Tour

Little Boy Lost

Author – Ruhi Choudhary.

Ruhi Choudhary discovered her passion for writing when she was seven years old and wrote her first Star Trek episode. Being a fan of the dark and twisted, she found her calling in crime thriller.

She likes to write stories that make you a little uncomfortable and characters that you struggle to make up your mind about but stay with you.

She lives in Toronto and spends her days training to be a scientist and wishing it rained more often!

Ruhi Choudary

Social Media Links –

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/RuhiSChoudhary

Publisher – Bookouture

Pages – 398

The Blurb –

The clear sky burst into flames of peach and gold, illuminating the small body leaning against the rocks. He looked even smaller than he had in the photos, purple marks blemishing his neck. His eyes were open, staring ahead at the vastness of the still water.

When three nine-year-old boys go missing on a field trip to Lakemore’s annual spring festival, panic tears through the small town. Detective Mackenzie Price and her partner Nick Blackwood lead the search, but no trace of the boys is found—until one of them is found murdered, a note stuffed down his throat.

“Find Johnny’s killer, or they all die.”

Johnny was supposedly a victim of Jeremiah, a serial killer Nick helped put behind bars nearly a decade ago for the murder of ten young boys. But when Mack and Nick pay him a visit, he claims that he knows nothing—and that he remains innocent of Johnny’s murder.

Then a second boy is found, another clue left on his body, leaving just one left alive. Desperate to save the last boy’s life, Mackenzie and Nick comb over Jeremiah’s case, only to discover proof of a shocking cover-up—and a killer who will stop at nothing to right the wrongs of the past.

Packed full of shocking twists and nail-biting suspense, Little Boy Lost is a truly unputdownable crime thriller, perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Lisa Regan and Angela Marsons.

Today is my stop on the Little Boy Lost blog tour. Many thanks to Bookouture for the chance to read and review.

My thoughts – Wow this is a great read, and I am now hooked on this series. It is the first book I have read by Ruhi Choudhary but I can not wait to get stuck into the others.

I took to the main characters quickly and I was instantly thrown into their new case, which may be linked to an old solved crime. Is someone being a copycat or was the wrong person convicted. This is the dilemma facing the detectives.

I raced through as I tried to solve the mystery alongside Nick and Mackenzie, I really liked their relationship and how their personalities compliment each other. It was really interesting to see how they worked together and eventually get a result in the case.

Highly recommended.

Purchase Links – Little Boy Lost

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s