Blog Tour

Little Bones

Author – Patrica Gibney.

Patricia is the million-copy bestselling author of the DI Lottie Parker series. She yearned to be a writer after reading Enid Blyton and Carolyn Keene and even wanted to be Nancy Drew when she grew up. She has now grown up (she thinks) but the closest she’s come to Nancy Drew is writing crime!

In 2009, after her husband died, she retired from her job and started writing seriously. Fascinated by people and their quirky characteristics, she always carries a notebook to scribble down observations.

Patricia also loves to paint in water colour and lives in the Irish midlands with her children.

Patricia Gibney

Social Media Links –

Home Page

https://www.facebook.com/trisha460/

https://www.instagram.com/patricia_gibney_author/

Publisher – Bookouture

Pages – 407

The Blurb –

She lifted up her granddaughter from the cot, clutched her to her chest and, without looking at her beautiful daughter lying dead on the floor of her bedroom, ran from the house. Only when she was outside did she let a wail escape her lips, frightening the baby who joined in her screams.

When Isabel Gallagher is found murdered on the floor of her baby’s nursery by her mother, it’s a gruelling case for Detective Lottie Parker. Isabel’s pyjamas have been ripped, her throat cut and an old-fashioned razor blade placed in her hand. As Lottie looks at the round blue eyes and perfect chubby cheeks of Isabel’s baby daughter, she can’t understand who would want to hurt this innocent family.

That very same day she receives a call with devastating news. Another young mother, Joyce Breslin, has gone missing, and her four-year-old son Evan has been abducted from daycare. Lottie is sure that the missing mother and son are linked to Isabel’s death, and when she finds a bloody razor blade in their house, her worst fears are confirmed.

Desperate to find little Evan, Lottie leaves no stone unturned as she delves into Isabel and Joyce’s pasts and when she realises the two women have been meeting in secret, she knows she must find out why.

But when Joyce’s body is found in a murky pond and some little bones are found on a windy hillside, it feels as if this merciless killer will stop at nothing. The bones aren’t Evan’s but can they give Lottie the final clue to find the innocent child before more lives are taken?

This absolutely gripping and unputdownable crime thriller from bestselling author Patricia Gibney will leave you gasping for breath. A perfect read for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine.

Today is my stop on the Little Bones blog tour. Many thanks to Bookouture for the chance to read and review.

My thoughts – I can not recommend this series highly enough, and Little Bones is a great addition to it.

This is a gripping read, and although the case is harrowing, I found myself quickly immersed in this new investigation. Who would want to hurt a young mother in front of her child?

Lottie and her team throw themselves into finding the killer especially when another family is torn apart.

I really enjoy how this author writes and plots these novels, the stories always build up in suspense so you are flying through the chapters. Poor Lottie always seems up against it but manages to pull through onto the next case. I can not wait to read the next book.

Purchase Links –

Amazon: https://bit.ly/3la9d8u

Apple: https://apple.co/2RfO7dX

Kobo: https://bit.ly/3fJlC1F

Google: https://bit.ly/3fXW4wM

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s