Blog Tour

Silent Island

Author – Dana Perry.

Dana Perry is a New York City journalist and an author who writes mystery thrillers featuring Detective Abby Pearce on the island of Martha’s Vineyard (SILENT ISLAND, HER OCEAN GRAVE) and NYC newspaper reporter Jessie Tucker (THE GOLDEN GIRL, THE SILENT VICTIM). 

Dana Perry

Social Media Links –

Twitter –

Publisher – Bookouture

Pages – 269

The Blurb –

Nancy Lavelle lies still on the floor. With her eyes looking towards her children’s rooms, her hands are clasped in prayer, as if the last thing she wished for was her children to be saved…

When Detective Abby Pearce is called to the Beach House, a holiday home in the most affluent part of Martha’s Vineyard, she finds five bodies. An entire family has been killed in a frenzied attack… all except one. Fifteen-year-old Karin is the only survivor. Sitting in the house, surrounded by her family, she stares into the distance and doesn’t say a word.

When Karin’s grandparents fly in to take her home, Abby’s investigation takes a shocking turn. Taking one look at the traumatised girl, they recoil—the girl curled up in a hospital bed isn’t their granddaughter. So who is she? And where is the real Karin Lavelle?

Abby fears the missing girl is in serious danger, and with local residents worried that the killer is still on the island and the press questioning her every move, she’s under pressure to solve both crimes fast. But when she uncovers a link between Thomas Lavelle’s New York office and her previous job at the NYPD, she begins to fear that these brutal murders are a sign… and that she’s next. Can she find the killer before another life is taken, or is she walking into a trap?

This fast-paced thriller is perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Kendra Elliot and Mary Burton, but be warned—you won’t want to put it down!

Today is my stop on the Silent Island blog tour. Many thanks to Bookouture for the chance to read and review.

My thoughts – Although this is part of a series, it can easily be read as a standalone.

The book follows Detective Abby Pearce, who has previously moved home from New York to Martha’s Vineyard.

I really liked the character of Abby and how she handles her cases, as with any good detective she has baggage and it was interesting how dark her past actually is. This definitely adds to the story and the complexity of Abby.

She needs all her skills in this book to deal with a traumatised victim of a family slaying. However she is in for a shock as the story unfolds, as nothing is as it seems. I really like the author’s style of writing and found I flew through the book as I wanted to know the outcome.

I can not wait to read the next book in the series and more by this author.

Purchase Links –

Amazon: https://bit.ly/3COcAt0

Apple: https://apple.co/2VcayCt

Kobo: https://bit.ly/376WGvX

Google: https://bit.ly/39IeCys

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s